South West Scotland Community Rail Partnership

Delivering outcomes that benefit users of the railway and the wider community

Key Partners of the South West Scotland Community Rail Partnership

The South West Scotland Community Rail Partnership works with individuals, communities, statutory authorities and the rail industry.

Our Key Partners are:

  • ScotRail’s operator of rail services, Abellio
  • Barrhill, Dailly, Girvan, Maybole and Pinmore & Pinwherry Community Councils
  • Barrhill Community Interest Company
  • Barrhill Community Council
  • New Cumnock Community Council
  • Dumfries & Galloway Council
  • South Ayrshire Council
  • SWEStrans. 

We are observers to SWEStrans, the Regional Transport Partnership for Dumfries & Galloway and we liaise with SPT, Strathclyde Partnership for Transport.

The South West Scotland Community Rail Partnership’s stategic partners are: 

  • Association of Community Rail Partnerships (ACoRP)
  • Barrhill Community Interest Company
  • Girvan Community Council
  • ScotRail
  • Climate Challenge Fund
  • South Ayrshire Council
  • South West Regional Transport Partnership (SWEStrans)
  • Strathclyde Partnership for Transport (SPT)

For more information about the Partnership, its work or to become involved, please send an email.


© South West Scotland Community Rail Partnership, Girvan Railway Station, Vicarton Street, Girvan, KA26 9JF

Company No: SC460916   |   Scottish Charity No: SC039478 

Ayr Websites by Great-Value-Websites.Com